The Hunger Games: May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor

The Hunger Games (film)

Image via Wikipedia

It feels like summer in March at the movies – USATODAY.com

There are only a few weeks to wait until the much-anticipated release of The Hunger Games on the big screen.  I don’t ever remember looking forward to a movie release this much – ever.  That tells you just how much I love those books.  I am considering doing an entire series of posts on the books as a lead-in to the movie.  Yeah, I am that excited.  The characters, the plot, and the explored in the trilogy are that good.

Below are a couple of other posts in which I discuss The Hunger Games.

The Hunger Games Trilogy: May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

Daily Dose – I Needed This | Ramblings of a Misguided Blonde

2 thoughts on “The Hunger Games: May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor

  1. I am so excited for this movie! I was worried that they were going to “tween” it up Hollywood style, and totally overdo it, but apparently Suzanna Collins helped with the film and I’m sure she wouldn’t let them ruin it.

  2. I hope you are correct. I can’t get over how complex the books are, especially for the “young adult” genre. I hope to write in that genre someday, so “The Hunger Games” is an inspiration.

    Lindsey

Leave a Reply

