32 …

I turned 32 yesterday.  While I’m not exactly where I thought I’d be at this age, I am where I need to be.  There is a reason why I haven’t blogged much over the last couple of months.  I recently moved back to my hometown in order to care for my Grandma, who will be 88 in January.  In the midst of the move, I also changed jobs.  I still work for the same company, but I now work part-time.  Instead of managing a convenience store, I am now working once again as a cashier.  I also moved stores in order to make it all work.  So far, so good.

And since everyone who knows me has asked:  Yes, Brian and I are still together.  That’s the hardest part of it all.  Brian and I are still very much in love; it is just that much harder to spend any time with him.  We lived together for eight years, and I thought we’d be married for several years by now.  I also thought that I’d own a home, have my career at least on the right track, and even possibly have the adoption process started.

So where did I go wrong?  I’ve asked myself that very question several times over the last few years, and I still have no answers.  All I can say is this:  Everything happens for a reason.  Right now I have a fresh start.  And I have to admit, I am closer to achieving some of my dreams than I have been in a very long time.

book tree

Leave a Reply

